Get Married, Get a New Language

21 Oct

I don’t even remember how I stumbled on this article–about marriage and words and knives–a few months ago, but to me, it paints a picture of what I imagine to be one of the best parts of being married. I really like the idea of creating your own family culture…working on a piece about that now, and trying to decide if I should post it here, clean it up more and submit it to The Semi (Fuller student publication), or keep it to myself because it’s a bit too personal. WWALD? (What Would Anne Lamott Do?) Hee.

Enjoy this piece, The Language of a Marriage, for now.

 

What do you think?

