Guilty Pleasures, Vol. 2

5 Sep

Two of the things that made me super happy today:

1. Glee.

Glee’s a musical comedy TV show about a motley crew of losers, outcasts, and a smattering of popular kids coming together as a rapidly improving high school show choir. I started Netflixing it after watching the first two episodes on the plane back from Europe. It’s really grown on me…I think the initial few episodes even they weren’t sure what they were doing, but now I’m addicted! There are definitely some cheesy parts, but I love the camaraderie of the kids, I love the crazy one-liners that make you laugh out loud in a “Did they really just say that?” kind of way, and oh my gosh, the musical numbers! Netflix it, watch it, love it. Let me know what you think. P.S. I heard there’s some app on the iPhone where you can sing along…? Another reason why it sucks to not be in the cool kids iPhone club. Wah wah.

2. Taylor Swift’s “Mine.”

Omg, I dare Taylor Swift to come out with a song that I don’t love. I can’t say much about the song, it’s classic Taylor Swift and perfect pop-country…more pop than country, but the latter comes in because the whole song tells a story…and the video does, too! Love, love, love it. It’s totally my inner 15-year old’s jam. I know I don’t have to tell you about it because pretty soon it will be on the radio every half hour. Embrace it!

One Response to “Guilty Pleasures, Vol. 2”

  1. Emi September 9, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    I also like the show, Glee, a lot. Bit cheesy sometimes, as you said, but, hey, how cares… those kids CAN sing. Love it.

    Like

What do you think?

