Off to Find a Story

14 Jun

You’ll get a taste for one story and then want another, and then another, and the stories will build until you’re living a kind of epic of risk and reward, and the whole thing will be molding you into the actual character whose roles you’ve been playing. And once you live a good story, you get a taste for a kind of meaning in life, and you cant go back to being normal; you cant go back to meaningless scenes stitched together by the forgettable thread of wasted time.

Donald Miller

A Million Miles in a Thousand Years

Going to Norway, Italy, and–for a nanosecond–London. I’ll tell you all about it when I get home. Ciao!

4 Responses to “Off to Find a Story”

  1. Aaron June 25, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    That’s too bad! I was hoping for some good reading material this month. I hope that you are having an amazing time in Orvieto!

    Like

    • netanya June 27, 2010 at 2:06 am #

      Aw, thanks Aaron…it’s good to know I have a reader!

      Like

  2. Eleanor July 24, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    Just happened upon your blog site (Legolas pic). So impressed. I am 70 and teach & encourage writing at a small Christian School. I was so impressed with your ability to communicate your heart. Keep it up. At Christian Writers Conference, Mt. Hermon, I have sat down with Robin, exchanged business cards, and routinely receive her email newsletters. She is such a real person who is using her great gift. But then I have seldom met a writer who really wants to glorify God that I did not like.

    Like

    • netanya July 24, 2010 at 7:34 am #

      Thanks for reading, and thanks for the encouragement! Yes, when I met Robin a couple of years ago I was impressed by her sincerity. Stop by again!

      Like

What do you think?

