Match?

5 Feb

Recently I’ve had a strong urge to read Little Women again, to determine whether Jo and Professor Bhaer really were right for each other…

5 Responses to “Match?”

  1. grackyfrogg February 7, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    if professor bhaer = gabriel byrne, then yes. yes they were.

    Like

  2. Rachel February 9, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    I always thought that they were wrong for each other, it always made me so mad, because Jo becomes all serious and boring and Laurie becomes perverted and angry, I hate the ending, when I used to watch the movie I always used to want to stop the movie before the end to pretend it never happened!

    Like

  3. netanya February 9, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Haha, Rachel. I remember hating it, too…but then after reading the actual book a few years ago I felt much better about it. You’ve got a lot of free time…you should give it a read. 😉

    Like

  4. Nomes September 3, 2012 at 4:21 am #

    Well I for one loved the ending. Jo and the professor are great together. They compliment each other. I found the book very hard to put down once i’d met the professor. And yes, Gabiel Byrne was perfect casting!!

    Like

What do you think?

