What I Want to Do on My Summer Vacation

3 Jun

summer_karly_swingYou know how you used to tell the whole class what you did during your summer break?  Well, now that I’m a *cough* grown-up and work full time, thus disqualifying me for a summer vacation, does not mean that I can’t still wish for some things to happen during this season.  In random order, and fully aware of the improbability of a few*, here are my top 13**:

1. See Kings of Leon live.  Preferably outdoors.  And dance like a rockstar to “Use Somebody.”

2. Swim in the ocean.  I know it’s basic, but you’d be surprised how easy it is for summer to pass without this happening.  And once I get in, I always love it.

3. Go to the Hollywood Bowl with either a) cute, funny, and attentive boy, or b) group of fun friends and definitely with c) lots of amazing cheese and wine.

4. Travel to Sweden for Matilda and Rickard’s wedding, and for the Midsummer’s celebration.

5. Hike.  Frequently.

6. Go sailing.  (I’ve never been.  I know!)

7. Griffith Observatory.  This one depends on the company.

8. Watch the sunset over the ocean and have a bonfire, complete with s’mores.  (Oh, and if we do carne asada like the good old LPC days, so much the better).

9. Go to a Dodger game, hopefully on a fireworks night.

10. Go back to Berlin.  And Paris. And Norway.   And London.  ….and pretty much do a whole other European tour.

11. Disneyland.  This must be rounded off with a waffle cone from the ice cream shop on Main Street.

12. Wear a LOT of really cute summer dresses.

13. Have a memorable (in a good way) 25th birthday. *cough* July 3rd

*I have no problem with friends attempting to make some of the items on this list happen.

** This list may get longer.  Deal with it.

3 Responses to “What I Want to Do on My Summer Vacation”

  1. Jackson June 5, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    Re:

    1.) Yes, you must. Fun show.
    3.) I suggest option ‘A’. You deserve it.
    6.) Wear a life vest.
    11.) Those were the days. What is it about the ice cream on Main St? Way too good.

    Like

    • netanya June 9, 2009 at 1:20 pm #

      Jacks, you’re sweet. Also: I feel totally bad because I haven’t looked at your blog in ages. But, to be fair, I haven’t really looked at mine in ages either. Hope to get back into the blogosphere soon…

      Like

      • Jackson June 10, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

        No worries. I haven’t been posting much original material — just quotes and stuff.

        Like

What do you think?

