Guest Book

10 Mar

We’re staying at a YWAM base in Bavaria that’s called Hurlach castle…because it’s actually a castle, in a little village called Hurlach.  Last night I was reading through the guest book in our room, and amid the normal sappy, thank-you-for-your-generous-hospitality-we-felt-at-home-here entries, I found this gem:

December 22 2005

I am here at Hurlach Castle.  I have dreamed of coming here.  I was conceived here 26 years ago and born down the street.  […] There is a completion felt as I sit here and a start of something new.  […] I hope to own this castle someday and keep it running.  […] I am in awe.  I am in a dream.  I’m living a dream.  Thank you.

Signed.

Is it just me, or is that totally awesome?  I laughed out loud.  I hope I didn’t just break some code of ethics by plagiarizing somebody’s guest book entry in the blogosphere.  Whatever.  I hope it made you laugh…especially the part about how he was conceived here.  Hee.

7 Responses to “Guest Book”

  1. Jocky March 10, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    That’s just a transformation from one media to the other. In a way it was public in that guestbook… now it is even more :D.

    Someday we live among the stars, maybe own a ranch on Mars – Galactic Cowboys never age…” Ranch on Mars, Galactic Cowboys

    Like

    • Jon Mark August 10, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

      Jocky,

      Don’t know you but I Love Joy too…but dude…GALACTIC COWBOYS….epic..I thought i was the only one who like them!

      Like

  2. Jackson March 13, 2009 at 3:36 pm #

    Hmm… You know, I don’t think I ever thought to inquire about the whereabouts of my conception. I must be missing out on something really important, ’cause that person seems to have been embarking on quite the existential quest.

    Like

  3. netanya March 14, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Ahem, I happen to remember a humorous little story you used to tell about your Valentine’s Day conception with some details I’d rather NOT mention in the blogosphere…

    Like

  4. Jackson March 14, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    Haha! Ok, you got me. I may have a good idea of WHEN I was conceived, but that’s as far as my knowledge goes on the subject. If I gave you any additional details, they’ve escaped my memory by now 😉

    Like

  5. Christian March 17, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    hi joy,
    i enjoyed meeting you in the hostel in munich. when i got back to vienna i received a mail from my firewalk-coach & if i am working hard on myself. there might be a chance that i can learn how to do these things from this master 🙂

    christian

    well, however. nice to meet you. i hope we´ll stay in touch & please remember. when you are visiting vienna, we have to get in contact!

    Like

    • netanya March 18, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

      Hey Christian! Glad you found my blog, Eeper. Yes, it was great to meet you and talk with you! Hope you had a good trip back. I just got back to Norway this evening…it’s great to be “home”!

      Like

What do you think?

