But What Would My Name Be?

1 Mar

violet

If I were a super heroine, here are some super powers I would want:

1. Power to consume any foods I want without gaining weight or damaging my health.

2. Ability to learn any language in the world in a matter of minutes.

3. Teleportation (and not like that guy from X-Men, who has to be able to see where he’s teleporting to or whatever.  What’s the use of that?  I just want to go from Valencia to France in a matter of seconds).

4. The ability to memorize entire books, verbatim.  Top choices are the Bible, the Chronicles of Narnia, several of Brennan Manning’s books, and various Anne Lamott essays.

5. Power to disembark an international flight and look like I’m fresh off a Neutrogena commercial.  (I tend to look absolutely haggard even after a 45 minute commuter flight).  Although, if I obtained #3, I guess this would be a non-issue.

I realize a couple of my dream superpowers reveal my nerd status.  What do yours reveal about you?  Share!  Discuss!  What else are you doing at work, anyway?

*Btw, just realized this is my 200th post on Eeper!  Yay!

3 Responses to “But What Would My Name Be?”

  1. Jessica Hamlin March 2, 2009 at 5:03 am #

    Wow, I agree with all of these, hands-down. I love food, travel, culture and looking good. I always feel like crap when I fly too. That would be amazing to have the Bible memorized. What a great life reference in addition to God, of course. I think we would all be better off if we had the Bible memorized.

    My powers. Hmmm.

    1. Be able to cook any food with the skill of a gourmet chef.
    2. Be able to replicate any dance I see. I could bust out Ginger Rogers or NSYNC at the drop of a hat. Good for parties and exercise.
    3. Flying. Cliche, but I still think it would be freaking awesome.
    4. Make my dog live forever, because she is the sweetest thing in the world and the world is a better place with her in it. Yes, sappy central.

    I need to blog more…or at all, really. I am surprised at how often you blog, what with your busy schedule of horse-eating, Berlin Wall touching and living in a Jane Austen/C.S. Lewis book. 🙂 Your blogs make the world better too. Okay, it’s really late and I must sound like maple syrup with my sappiness. But I think it’s true. Rock on, Super Joy!

    Like

    • netanya March 2, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

      Oh my goodness…now I have to add yours to my list! Especially #2. Sweet, thanks for your contribution!

      Like

  2. Jocky March 7, 2009 at 5:56 am #

    So a Jedi you want to be?
    They ability to eat everything without bad results sounds tempting, the ability to cook as a gourmet chef even better – I do like cooking!

    To be able to fly on my own would be one of my top choices too, teleportation most important (I always call it Phillipus Airlines) – most of the seats in Airplanes are too narrow and too small.

    To be able to be invisible would be nice too….

    Reading. Not only to memorize the books, but to be able to read more books at any given time (I really do love to read more, but you can only read a few at a time). And in addition to it to forget completely everything about a book I know (if I want of course).

    How great would it be to read “The Lord of the Rings” for the first time again?

    To be more realistic: To be more precise in my prophetic giftings, everyone gets healed who I pray for, every prayer is answered… and to be sure what God’s will would be.

    To be able to trust God completely.

    And finally: to understand women 😀

    Blessings
    Jocky

    Only love, only love can leave such a mark,
    only love, only love can heal such a scar!

    Like

What do you think?

