From the Field

20 Feb

 

heidelberg1

In case you want to know more about what I’m doing with YWAM in Germany, I posted my latest update in a page here.  See in the upper right hand corner?  It says “Germany Update.”  Just click there!  Ciao.  (Yeah, they say that in Germany, too).

The above picture is Heidelberg, which is about 20 minutes from the city where we live.  The picture below is of me on Valentine’s Day (ahem, single for the *cough* year in a row…)  We passed out roses that had tags reading “God Loves Mannheim.  We Do Too.”  In German, though.  🙂

joyrose

5 Responses to “From the Field”

  1. Jackson February 21, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    The picture of Heidelberg is great. What an elegant little bridge 🙂

    Handing out roses is a nice gesture. I find that receiving a rose is more agreeable than shouting apocalyptic nonsense through a megaphone, which, unfortunately, happens more often than the handing out of roses.

    I’m glad to hear that you guys are spreading the love.

    Like

    • netanya February 21, 2009 at 4:03 pm #

      Jacks, your comment made me laugh. “Apocalyptic nonsense.” Hee. Agreed. Oh, and I edited your comment and deleted your other one. I hate when I make typos, too…but I have more grace for others when they make them. 🙂 By the way, someone googled you the other day and found my site. Just thought I should let you know…it’s nice to be googled.

      Like

  2. Jackson March 1, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    Thanks for editing my typo 🙂

    It is nice to be googled, but I always wonder who it was. There really isn’t a way to find out, which bugs me a little.

    Like

  3. Rachel April 14, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    Of all the billion websites on the web, I stumbled across this one on complete random, scrolled down and then realised I recognised the woman on the picture!

    Rachel from Hamar here, I come out to Grimerud from time to time. Very nice blogg!

    Like

    • netanya April 14, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

      How funny you found my blog that way! Yes, I don’t think I’ve seen you since I came back from Germany. Hope you are doing well!

      Like

What do you think?

