The Great Reward

5 Nov

I tagged this post as a “rant” because that desribes my attitude right now…but I won’t let loose in a real rant…self-censorship sucks, but that’s life, man.

One more day of outreach, and then one day of traveling, and then home to Grimerud for one day.

Then my great reward on Sunday – going home.

I am looking forward to:

1. Eating fresh, healthy food (read: NOT bread and NOT cheese).

2. Not being responsible for anyone but myself.

3. And of course, seeing people that I love. A lot.

V-town here I come!

4 Responses to “The Great Reward”

  1. danielle stucky November 5, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    hey girl,
    enjoy you homeward bound vacay. you deserve it!
    luv ya bunches:)

    Like

  2. Jackson November 5, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    You know what I would miss if I were in Norway for an extended period? Mexican food. Avocados, peppers, salsa, fresh tortillas… I think I might go crazy if I were you.

    When you get home, don’t waste a single meal 😉

    Like

  3. netanya November 6, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    You know, I REALLY missed Mexican food in Australia, but here I haven’t as much…I think because my body craves fresh produce more than anything while I’m here. But I know that I’ll have Mexican at the wedding and the rehearsal, so I’m on my way to meeting my quota for the week.

    Like

  4. Jessica Hamlin November 7, 2008 at 12:33 pm #

    Enjoy your time at home and loading up on fresh produce! I missed that too in YWAM, a lot. I think the 5 YWAM food groups are: bread, pasta, cereal, rice and some other carb. Too many carbs! And in Morocco, what started out as excitement about a baguette and cheese for breakfast every morning turned into resentment, frustration and a rebellion against bread for a while when I got home. Hence, weight loss!

    God makes such wonderful creations like strawberries, kiwis, bananas and many others. Sorry if I am making you salivate. I hope you get to enjoy all those creations during your time home. How long are you back for the wedding?

    Like

What do you think?

