What I’ve Always Wanted

24 Oct

Sometimes I will want something for a really long time, and for some unknown reason, deprive myself of it.  Like, I don’t know how long I loved Jason Mraz’s cover of “Melt With You” before I finally got it…and, come to think of it, I didn’t buy it – my friend gave it to me on a mix CD.  

So, I’ve wanted a little zip up hoodie with a high neck for, like, ever.  I always admire them on other people, and a couple weeks ago at H & M I tried one on and was like, “You know what?  I’m just going to buy this, dammit!”  I used to have a fear of turtlenecks because I believed, due to my short neck, they really made me look like a turtle. I think that fear, mixed with my frugality (ahem, I’m kind of cheap) kept me from buying one.

And I love it.

And in case you’re wondering what I look like in it, or you checked your calendar today and realized that you haven’t seen me in like 76 days because I’ve been AWAY IN NORWAY, and because I was bored today for about 15 minutes, here are some pictures:

I do realize that this makes me an official blogging nerd, or maybe a 13 year old taking pictures of herself in her bathroom mirror for MySpace, or just a bored young person living in the country with nothing better to do on a Friday afternoon.  Take your pick.

3 Responses to “What I’ve Always Wanted”

  1. Jason October 24, 2008 at 8:45 pm #

    Any idea what that fear of turtlenecks is called? My 5-year-old son definitely suffers from that phobia. Freaks out even at the sight of one. His 3-year-old sister has no such problem, in fact loves turtlenecks. Even that freaks him out.

    Nice sweater, by the way.

    Like

  2. netanya October 25, 2008 at 3:41 am #

    No, sorry, I have no idea what it’s called! I don’t really have a fear of them…I just don’t like to be constricted around my throat, and I also don’t like to look like my head is coming directly out of my shoulders…

    Like

  3. Martin October 27, 2008 at 2:41 pm #

    Heyy!
    you look very good in that hoodie. really! I mean it! wear it whenever!!!

    Like

What do you think?

