Censored!

21 Oct

I have a problem.  Norwegians are beginning to read my blog.  For the past couple weeks, I’ve had friends here make a passing comment in conversation on something I had written on Eeper, like, “I know you like brown cheese…I read it on your blog.”  And suddenly, I feel very exposed.  What once was a place to vent my reactions to this new culture is now being accessed by those who make up a huge part of said new culture!  Crap.  What can I write about now?  Can I complain about the food or the weather or the way it feels when half the dinner table is speaking in Norwegian and I have to pretend I have better things to do than be part of the conversation?  I will be either an object of scorn or an object of pity.  Oh, and on top of all that, these are YWAM-ers…what if I say something “unChristian”?  Damn.

Bah, this sucks.  Oh well.  I think I’m just going to keep pretending that no one reads this and hope for the best.

5 Responses to “Censored!”

  1. Martin October 22, 2008 at 1:48 am #

    hey Joy!
    don’t stop writing about whatever. I like to read watever! sometimes I read posts again just because I like to read them.

    Like

  2. vanessa October 27, 2008 at 10:38 pm #

    nope. i read this all the time. and, i find you to be particularly hilarious. mmhm.

    Like

  3. Seth November 17, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    Ha ha! I feel the same way. Never know what a kid’s parent might find offensive in the youth pastor’s blog. But then again, I am a youth pastor. We get away with a lot of stuff right?

    Like

  4. netanya November 19, 2008 at 8:25 am #

    Haha, yeah Seth, you are so right….but youth pastors ARE expected to be “edgy.” I think it’s all those animal style In ‘N Out burgers… 🙂 Cool you got a blog! I look forward to reading it!

    Like

  5. Jocky February 16, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

    When I first started my blog I was hoping no one would read it (kinda silly, isn’t it?). But today a lot of people are reading it (at least according to my blogcounter).

    I sometimes even meet people I have never seen before who read my blog!

    But no one is commenting. What a pity, poor me 😦

    Like

What do you think?

