Thus Far

23 Aug

I’ve been in Norway for about 5 1/2 days.  My impressions so far:

Bottle of Coke: 15 – 25 krones (between $3 and $5)

Individual sized pizza: 98 krones ( $18 )

Learning Norwegian: Every ounce of my pride

Seeing this view every time I walk out of the house: Priceless.

 

Obviously, there’s a lot more to Norway and my impressions of it than that.  But it’s crazy expensive, the language is crazy hard (and sounds like they’re singing all the time), and the countryside is crazy beautiful.  So far, I am really glad I’m here.  I’ll write more later!

3 Responses to “Thus Far”

  1. Sarah August 24, 2008 at 9:16 pm #

    God bless America for cheap good food! No wonder you are eating your weight in Wasa crackers!

    Like

  2. Jackson August 25, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    Looks like Oregon 😉

    Like

  3. danielle stucky August 26, 2008 at 10:28 pm #

    jealousy is not a pretty thing:) the view is gorgeous! you need to send a wish you were here postcard heehee

    Like

What do you think?

