16…er, 24 Candles

3 Jul

In Canada, they grease the nose of the birthday girl so she will be too slippery for bad luck to catch…

In Italy, Hungary, and Brazil they pull on her ears…

In Scotland the she gets a soft smack on the bottom…

In Los Angeles County, the birthday girl gets a long day at work, dinner with family, then good times and white wine in Pasadena at the Bodega wine bar.

It’s just as well…my skin is oily enough without the butter and I hate it when people touch my ears.  Although, I might not mind a soft smack on the bottom.

P.S. Sorry I used the same picture as last year…but the movie did come out the same year I was born…and I love it SO much…and it’s my birthday so I get to do what I want, right?

What do you think?

