Say

5 May

I seriously love the song “Say” by John Mayer.  I first heard it while I was in Mexico and the credits were rolling for the movie The Bucket List or Antes Partir in Spanish.  (Side Note: I can’t believe the only two movies I saw while I was out of the country for 6 months were National Treasure 2 and The Bucket List.  Sigh.)  Anyway, my friends and I were marveling at this new John Mayer song, and speculating about all the new music we would come home to in March.  But to my surprise, when I came home the only radio station playing “Say” was KOST 103.5, “Soft rock with less talk.”  The embarrassment I felt for John Mayer was akin to the embarrassment I feel for my poodle, Trixie, when she gets a pathetically bad haircut at the groomer and walks around shivering with her shoulders hunched.  Despite the apparent lame-ness of the song, it always puts me in a good mood when I hear it.  Don’t worry, John Mayer…even if all the other radio stations only want to play Linkin Park (blech) I’ll listen to KOST for you…well, sometimes.

And speaking of poodle haircuts, I have never seen John Mayer looking so hot (and less like he’s wearing a homeless poodle on his head) than in the above picture.  Way to go, GAP and Annie Liebowitz.

What do you think?

