Presenting Jackson Wilshire

23 Apr

Guys, let me tell you about my friend, Jackson.

We became friends my sophomore year at LIFE and had great times fighting in the cafeteria, annoying the hell out of people while talking during movies in the Cove, coming up with crazy band names, laughing our butts off at Disneyland, and one time having a very special “faux date” on Valentine’s Day at Home Brew Coffee, where we sat on stools and sipped extra thick milkshakes and watched “Say Anything” on my laptop.

Jackson is an incredibly talented singer, songwriter, and musician; he’s the kind of guy who has phases of hyperinterest (like the time when all he wanted to do was watch anime, learn Japanese, and do martial arts), and has a brilliant, philosophical mind. 

He is the one who (along with TJ a.k.a. Peach) got me into fitness and nutrition in the first place.  They are also the boys who gave me the glorious nickname, Joy X (that “x” is Greek “chi” symbol, for those of you who are not Bible college nerds).

Jackson just revived his blog, Truth A Paradox, and I immediately added it to my blogroll.  Feel free to engage in intellectual and theological dialogues with my dear friend, Jackson Wilshire.  (How great is that name for a musician?)

3 Responses to “Presenting Jackson Wilshire”

  1. Jackson April 23, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    Wow! Thank you for the nostalgic introduction. I’m honored to be in your blogroll.

    Like

  2. Jackson April 24, 2008 at 12:01 pm #

    So… I moved my blog over to WordPress. The new URL is http://truthaparadox.wordpress.com/. Sorry to make you update the links on your post.

    Like

  3. netanya April 24, 2008 at 1:22 pm #

    No big. Welcome to WordPress!

    Like

What do you think?

