Legolas

16 Apr

So you know how I kind of look like Orlando Bloom? 

 

Which would be great if I was a guy, but…I’m not.  So I tend to compensate in pictures by tilting my chin down a little so as to elongate my face and not have such a masculine, square jaw.  Well, anyway, today my hair is straight (because I got it cut and thus professionally straightened, and you know I’m going to wear that as long as I can) and I pulled back the front pieces, and I look exactly like a brown-haired Legolas from Lord of the Rings. 

Not exactly the look that I was going for, but I only just noticed it as I caught my reflection in the mirror on my way to work, and I was in too much of a hurry to do anything other than laugh and keep moving.

9 Responses to “Legolas”

  1. Jackson April 16, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    You know, I see the resemblance now that you’ve pointed it out. Creepy.

    Like

  2. Rachel Moyal April 20, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    Haha, Joy you look just like him in that picture with the blonde hair, I’m sitting here laughing while I’m typing this, because for a second I thought maybe you photoshopped your face on there, it looks so much like you, then I thought, I don’t think Joy knows how to use photo shop, but I really had to stop and wonder if you doctored that picture! Love you Joylando!

    Like

  3. netanya April 20, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    Thanks, Rachel. I knew you would laugh at this one!

    Like

  4. Dianne Ortwine January 7, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    I heard that he was to eager do a Neighbours cameo! lmao. do you know if this is true? There’s a bit of me that kind of hopes this is true lol.

    Like

  5. maddy January 27, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    orlando bloom este idolul meu

    Like

  6. jamie January 27, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    netanya – i just found this post completely randomly when i was doing a google image search for legolas … who also happens to be my identical twin! and i’m also a chick!! so funny. well, square-faced strong-jawed girls unite.

    Like

    • netanya January 27, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

      Ah, that’s so funny! Glad I’m not alone. 🙂

      Like

  7. bubbles April 13, 2010 at 6:57 am #

    i totally love orlando bloom.he’s the best actor and the sexiest.XOXO

    Like

  8. kustossi April 18, 2010 at 1:09 am #

    Cool ^^
    Ich nenne Legolas immer Orlandolas ^^ xD

    Like

What do you think?

