Graphomania

16 Apr

Webster’s New Millennium™ Dictionary of EnglishCite This SourceShare This

Main Entry:   graphomania
Part of Speech:   n
Definition:   a passion or urge to write; also called scribomania
Etymology:   Greek grapho ‘to write’

That’s me, the past few days.  All I want to do is write.  But I really haven’t.  Partly because I’m not sure how to start…I always want things to be perfect, to be huge and meaningful.  But mostly I haven’t started because I fear that once I start, I won’t be able to stop.

 

What do you think?

