I’m Such a Liar

15 Apr

I was about to title this, “Fib” or “I’m such a fibber” but then I realized that “fib” is totally one of my least favorite words.  I pause here to add it to my ever-growing words-I-hate list in the memo section of my cell phone.

All right, I’m back.  I totally thought I would have oodles of time to blog now that I’m working again.  But instead of being a warm body at a desk (aka substitute teaching), they have me auditing files.  I will spare you the details, but it’s pretty much going through a student file with a check list and making sure every jot and tittle (insert adolescent snicker) is correct.  Yawn, right?  Well, for what they’re paying me, it’s totally worth it.  I have zero complaints.

…ex-cept that I can’t really blog.  Because come on, like I’m really going to use my precious free time to do this?  (Ahem, besides tonight…)

And in case you were wondering…yeah, oodles leans toward the words-I-love side of the spectrum; with spectrum being a loose term to describe the crazy, over-opinionated, over-stimulated, over-articulated place that is my brain.

What do you think?

