Blah Blah Blog.

10 Apr

Seriously, I hate blogs.  I’m sorry.  I know that’s incredibly hypocritcal of me.  But I read other people’s blogs and they are all SO alike.  The humor, the writing style, the content.  Sure, there are blogs with a theological “C.S. Lewis, Rob Bell, and Shane Claiborne are my heroes” twist; or the “I live a funky single life in New York” twist, or whatever.  But they’re all the same.  And like I said way back when I started my blog (okay, it was only a year ago), blogs are like potato chips.  They’re not satisfying; to me they’re not even tasty, and yet you find yourself eating and eating and then suddenly you’ve got an empty bag in your hands and your lap is covered in greasy salt crumbs.  Nice.

And you know what’s so great about all this?  I still like to blog.  I’m such a blog snob.  And it’s not like mine is refreshingly unique or anything.  But you know, maybe blogs are like bumper stickers or something.  People really like putting them on their cars, but no one really cares what your bumper sticker says.  Although, I think bumper stickers are tacky.  Hmm.

Let’s end this on a positive note, people: check out my blogroll for some satisfying bloggy snacks.

What do you think?

