Senioritis

24 Feb

I hate this feeling…of being so close to being done that you feel like you just can’t go on anymore.  We really have only about a week of ministry left here in Mexico.  It’s been amazing, and I’m glad God brought me here.  So glad, really.  But I just feel so over it.  I think I’m exhausted and burned out…and so excited about going back to Australia and seeing everyone again that it’s hard to focus on the last few things we’ll be doing here.  Why is it so hard to finish well?  When I’m on a run, I can usually get myself to sprint the last bit.  It’s harder to sprint for a week, though.

Last night as I thought about going home, and leaving this family we’ve created, I felt my heart squeeze in my chest as I anticipated the loneliness of our separation.  So even though it’s still hard work, at least these last couple weeks I’ll be working with people I’ve come to love and who have loved me, even when I don’t deserve it.

What do you think?

