I Can’t Explain It

8 Feb

Seriously, there might not be four words I like less than “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.”  I inwardly cringed even typing that.  Why?  Just another one of those things that makes me quirky.  Or fascinating, depending on who you talk to.

2 Responses to “I Can’t Explain It”

  1. vanessa February 13, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    joy!

    we miss you so much!
    when do you come home?

    if it makes you feel any better, i hate the phrase chitty
    chitty bang bang too. even worse, the phrase vice versa
    (or, it’s ugly step-sister, vica versa) makes my face curl up.

    anyway, i miss you. we all do. so hurry home.

    Like

  2. Jon February 19, 2008 at 2:43 pm #

    Incidentally I’m not a big fan of words like blogosphere which you just so happened to have used in a recent post… haha. 🙂

    Don’t worry I’ll get over it…it only took me about a year to get used to the words blog and podcast.

    I recently wrote and called my congressman and addressed myself as a constituent…an uncomfortable word to use. Sounds like something to be found in a bathroom waste basket.

    Like

What do you think?

