Sick Again

7 Feb

Homesick, I mean.  A bunch of people came down to the base to help with Carnaval, and now they are all going back home to their friends and families and most importantly: rooms and closets and bedsheets that smell like them.

Don’t worry, things have been getting better since two posts ago.  But I’m not going to lie, I just want to go home sometimes.  The worst part is, that I wasn’t happy at home.  I was lonely and bored.  So I know it’s not about the place, it’s about whether you’ve gotten your ish taken care of or not.

And I guess that’s what DTS has been for me.  I packed a trunk full of issues and brought them halfway across the world to Australia.  God helped me unpack them, sort them, and either throw stuff away or make it into something good that we can use.  I still had a hiker’s backpack full to drag to Mexico.  For my return trip to Australia, I’m looking forward to a much lighter load.

What do you think?

