Ay, Caramba!

2 Jan

chihuahua.jpg

In case you haven’t read my most recent DTS update letter…I’m going to Mazatlan for my outreach! I leave in 2 1/2 weeks (Jan. 19) and will be helping the YWAM base there, especially with their ministry during the Carnaval (i.e. Mexican Mardi Gras) celebration. I’m not going to lie…Mexico was probably the last place I wanted to do an outreach (besides maybe L.A.), but I know that’s where God wants me, so I ‘m going! I have an amazing team, so that makes a big difference, I think. If you want more details, feel free to ask…and if you feel like God may be asking you to partner with me financially, feel free to ask for more info about that, too!

2 Responses to “Ay, Caramba!”

  1. Christie Van Hooren January 11, 2008 at 12:19 am #

    WOW!
    So today I was sitting down, planning my future *the responsible thing for a 21 year old to do*
    Looking at the different schools I could goto, looking at how many thousands of dollars i will spend on school, and I had mentioned it to a friend.
    This friend told me flat out, I should be doing a dts.
    A dts has been something on my heart for a very loooonnnngggg time.
    So, I started doing some research and came across mazatlan. Right away i felt all warm inside. So i decided to pray.
    A few hours later, ***right now** i decided to google people writting blogs on YWAM dts,
    and I got to yours, I read your very interesting piece on communal living, and pizza, then this one caught my attn. And your going to Mazatlan.
    i really believe i may end up there.
    I hope everything works out for you. I will pray for you ..

    Blessings. Christie
    > you can find me on facebook if you want to. 🙂

    Like

  2. netanya January 11, 2008 at 2:46 am #

    Wow, that is so awesome! Yeah, God uses every little thing sometimes to lead us. I tried to find you on Facebook but failed! Do you have myspace? mine is myspace.com/joybunny. Anyway, I’ll give you the dish on Mazatlan once I get there!

    Like

What do you think?

