When I Do

25 Oct

I’m not really homesick yet. But when I do feel homesick, I’ve noticed it’s in the mornings and at night. It’s when I wish I was waking up in my bed, using my own toilet, shower, and sink…having a place for everything and everything in its place. Not climbing up onto a bunk bed at night, or listening to 18 year olds run down the hallways screaming for an hour after “curfew.” But once I’m going about my day, I’m cool. It’s just one of those things, like wanting a teleportation device. If I can’t teleport to my own bed every night (which would kind of get wearing, because I’m assuming even teleportation creates some sort of jet lag); I wish there was some way to like have your entire room and bathroom in a suitcase. One of those crazy, Mary Poppins’ bag kind of magical things; where the inside is so much bigger than the outside. Kind of like the wardrobe in the Narnia series. Do I sound crazy? Maybe because all I’ve had for lunch today is skim milk foam. Hmm. It would be great to have my pantry and refrigerator in that suitcase too.

What do you think?

