Time Travel

9 Oct

You know what’s weird? I leave Los Angeles Wednesday night at 9:05pm. I get to Australia at 9:20am on Friday morning. But I’m only traveling 19 hours, yet I show up 36 hours later.

Now’s the weird part: I will not live the day October 11, 2007. Maybe I’ll be in the air for a few hours of it, but that doesn’t really count…I get on a plane and it’s Wednesday night, I get off and it’s Friday morning!

Even stranger will be when I return…I’ll actually travel BACK in time!!

P.S. I actually really hate time travel stuff…at least, time travel movies. Kate and Leopold, Back to the Future, The Lake House…yuck, yuck, and yuck.

One Response to “Time Travel”

  1. waltzingaustralia October 9, 2007 at 10:56 pm #

    The whole time travel thing works going to Australia. It’s like a long, weird night. It’s coming home that wipes you out.

    God bless you in your mission. I have friends in YWAM, and I know they do good work. I’m glad to know Australia hasn’t been overlooked as they try to reach the world.

    Have a great time. Australia is wonderful. I hope God blesses you with an amazing adventure.

    Like

What do you think?

