Ain’t No Party Like a V-Town Party

8 Oct

Guys, I had the best party ever on Saturday. So many of my friends came to see me off to Australia; everyone brought a lot of food and drinks (mostly because I’m a party bully…”you’re bringing something, right?…right?”); there was some good mingling going on, great tunes (thank you PJ…or De Ja what?), and…dancing! If you know me, you know that my idea of a good party always ends up as a dance party. And dance we did. Here’s a picture to give you an idea of what I’m talking about:

danceparty1.jpg

Also, I straightened my hair and wore a pretty purple shirt (that’s Vanessa, me, and Vince):

vanessajoyvince.jpg

The party was so awesome that people outside who heard it going on got so jealous that they egged the party-goers’ cars! (True story. Okay, I don’t actually know if it’s because they were jealous…)

To those who came: I’m SO glad you did! Except you. You know who you are. (Ha, look how you got all paranoid for a sec! I’m just kidding.)
To those who couldn’t make it: I’m sorry that I didn’t get to hang out or dance with you! Next time.
To everyone else: Don’t be jealous. Just send me some gifts and I’ll make sure you’re on the evite list for my welcome home shindig!

I have amazing friends, and they made it hard to leave!

bonvoyagefriends.jpg

3 Responses to “Ain’t No Party Like a V-Town Party”

  1. Ashley Ray October 9, 2007 at 10:57 am #

    Yes Yes! The V-Town Party, a party it was! And I happened to be a victum of the egg ambush! So Sad!
    I have still been too lazy to wash it off! I am sporting it like its the new style!

    Like

  2. Todd October 9, 2007 at 12:35 pm #

    What is this egg ambush that you all speak of, and where was I when it went down??

    Like

  3. netanya October 9, 2007 at 2:01 pm #

    Dude, when the last people left (Matt, Vince, and the Ray sisters…), we realized those parked across the street from my house had their cars egged! Vince, Ashley, Jon… Crazy, huh?

    Like

What do you think?

