There’s No Place Like Oz

21 Aug

 newcastle.jpg

Guess what?  I’m going to Australia!  Newcastle, to be exact.

You didn’t know that?  Well, to know more, go to my page “My Australia Letter” in the upper right hand corner.  Or just click here. That’s the letter I sent out to some of my family and friends, explaining my adventure in detail. 

I just got my visa and I’m so excited! 

I will see cute and cuddly animals like this:

koala-australia-big.jpg

And this…

 kangaroo.jpg

But hopefully I won’t see this guy!!!

shark.jpg

Oh my gosh you guys, I totally got freaked out just looking for this picture on Google images!

3 Responses to “There’s No Place Like Oz”

  1. Jackie June 3, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    To tell you the truth even when Koalas are cute and cuddly looking they actually can put humans in peril. They take 20 hours of sleep, like in the picture he is sleeping, but when disturbed their claws for climbing trees can be quite harmful. They are not tame animals and should not be treated as so. For example. The tree its sleeping on, that is an eucalyptus tree. Koalas eat eucalyptus leaves. They are very picky eaters. If they do not find any eucalyptus leaves they will not eat. The oil found in the leaves is poisonous to mammals. They live in the eucalyptus trees and the leaves provide the water that they drink. Koalas have occasionally been known to eat others foods like wattle, tea tree, paperbark, and pine species but it is not part of their normal diet. What they eat is poison to use, like ciggeretes and so on and so forth. be fully aware of your environment young one. It may just surprize you…

    Like

  2. Matt January 31, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    SO cute, best koala picture!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sleepy Koala » A Cute A Day - March 7, 2011

    […] Here: Eeper Posted by Blue Bear at 10:46 pm Tagged with: cute sleeping animals, sleeping, sleeping animals, […]

    Like

What do you think?

