Wicked

13 Jun

Wicked

I just saw Wicked last night!  It was so amazing.  What is even more amazing is that I went for free!  I feel like it was a special little gift from God to me, His daughter.  Several months ago a friend gave me a copy of the Wicked soundtrack, and I fell in love with it.  I remember listening to it and feeling sad because I didn’t have the money to go, or a friend who would even be willing to shell out the cash to go with me.  One day as I was belting it out along with the soundtrack in my car, I said a small but sincere prayer.  I asked God if He could help me go to Wicked.  I know it sounds silly.  But I truly feel that God is my Father, and dads like to do fun stuff like that for their daughters sometimes.  So then, when I found out that the school I teach at was taking a field trip to Wicked, I knew in my heart that it was a little love gift from my Father

What’s even cooler is that one of the kids didn’t show up and so I got to invite a friend!  And the show was SO awesome!!!  You should definitely go!

What do you think?

